Villaintine’s 2014 – CD


Annual compilation in honor of “Villaintine’s Day” aka February 14th.

This year, like the past few years, we have collected a diverse and eclectic range of songs. From the shoegaze-influenced Sullen Ray to the sexy croons of Moan, the album is a well-rounded compilation that appeals to any fan of non-corporate music bull. Villaintine’s 2014 features debuts from Raymond the Sparrow and Katey Sullivan & The Quilt alongside longtime Villains bands Mariel and Sullen Ray.

Like the previous compilations, the sleeves are made from recycled cardstock and hand-screened in our North Park garage. An eight-page booklet comes alongside the CD.

Celebrate your independent spirit and support artists directly! Buy the 2014 Villaintine’s compilation.

In stock


1. Raymond the Sparrow – Aurora
2. The Paper Thins – Evil Eyes
3. Privet – Honesty
4. Muscle Beech – Hands
5. Bulletins – Is Love
6. Mariel – We Lost the Fight
7. Beta Lion – $15 Ladies
8. Sullen Ray – Dive
9. Moan – Moans
10. C is for Carlo – What Now?
11. MysterMister – Electric Shock, Electric Slop
12. Hot Karate – Offerings
13. Katey and The Quilts – Tangerine
14. Tiny Moths – Curtain Calls / Flightplans